Hyvä
36 arviointia
- Ina und Henning R.toukokuu 2024PositiivisetWe received a very friendly welcome at this campsite and were helped with all our questions. The bathrooms are great. We were thrilled and will be going again. You can cycle and hike very well there. The Kalkberg Arena is only about 10 minutes away, great,NegatiivisetDoes not exist. Brilliant campsite right on the lake and close to the forest.SuperWe felt very comfortable and would love to go there again. We received a very friendly welcome and all our questions were answered in a friendly manner.Käännetty automaattisesti.
- T B.syyskuu 2023PositiivisetTotally new and clean sanitary facilities. Shopping facilities are within walking distance. The pedestrian zone is not far away.NegatiivisetI can't find it.ClassFriendly reception. Helpful with all questions. The fact that dogs are not allowed is not a problem at all, this is the case throughout Europe. The sanitary facilities are new and very clean. Hot water for washing up and showering is included.Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 1. helmikuuta 2024Hello TB,
Thank you for this lovely review and for taking the trouble to write it.
We are pleased that you found us friendly and helpful.
We are happy to pass on to our cleaning staff that you also praised the cleanliness of the sanitary facilities.
Kind regards
Brigitte and Uwe
Seecamping SegebergKäännetty automaattisesti. - Kerstin K.elokuu 2023PositiivisetIt used to be nice with a caravan. Simple and green.NegatiivisetPrice for 3 adults, 2-person pop-up tent and small car (Golf) more expensive than anything else!!!OverpricedOnce again I came with my two children for one night. This time - because it could only be one night - with golf and a 2-person pop-up tent.
The plan was:
3 adults: 27,- €
2 man pop-up tent with golf on the tent: 9,- €
= 36,-... €
Paid 8,- € more!
3 adults: 27,- €
2 man pop-up tent: 7,- €
and the Golf was upgraded to a bus because someone slept in it: 10,- €
= 44,- €
We should have taken our 6-person family tent with us, then we would only have paid €39 in total.
With motorhome 39,- €.
With caravan and car only 41,50 €.
So we had the most expensive overnight stay on the smallest pitch. When I asked politely, I was told that if someone stays overnight in the car, it becomes a bus. Nobody told me before that golf becomes a bus. I could have been a lot more comfortable with our family tent and also with the caravan.
We really are very quiet campers and love the outdoors, but we've never been taken for a ride like this before.
Our tip:
Ask the exact price beforehand and use up as much space as possible, it's cheaper!Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 9. marraskuuta 2023Dear Kerstin K.,
We are sorry that you are not happy with our pricing.
As soon as you stay overnight in a vehicle, you will be charged at least 10 euros.
Every guest has the opportunity to find out about the prices on our homepage in advance.
This way you could have chosen how you would like to stay... with us.
You were aware of the prices at the latest on arrival when you filled in the registration form and could have made a different decision. It is not very fair to accept these prices and then complain about them.
All the best.
Seecamping SegebergKäännetty automaattisesti. - Erika H.heinäkuu 2023PositiivisetThe walking distance to the city and the open-air theaterNegatiivisetThe path to the Kalkberg should be repaired and illuminated by the city.Pure nature - by the forest and right by the lake.We have stayed at this wonderful campsite several times.
The location is unique: pure nature - by the forest and right by the lake.
The town center and the open-air stage are within easy walking distance.
The site and the sanitary facilities are well maintained.
The tenant couple are very nice and helpful....
It is incomprehensible that some people find it difficult to accept or respect the site and break rules.
to accept or respect the rules.
What is not possible at all is to enter or drive onto the pitch unannounced.
Prior registration at reception should be a matter of course for everyone.
It is right and important that the tenant couple insist on strict compliance with these rules.
This is the only way to ensure a pleasant and relaxing stay for all visitors to the site at all times - even with the large crowds during the festival.
We can recommend the lakeside campsite with full conviction.Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 1. helmikuuta 2024Dear Erika,
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write such a nice review.
Thank you also for emphasizing once again that course and break rules should be accepted and respected.
should be accepted and respected.
As there are two of us running the campsite, it is all the more important that... these rules are adhered to so that all guests can be treated equally and chaos is avoided.
Our cleaning staff will certainly be pleased that you have recognized their work and found the sanitary facilities to be very clean and well maintained. We are happy to pass this on to her.
Stay healthy
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Uwe and BrigitteKäännetty automaattisesti. - Melanie J.heinäkuu 2023PositiivisetVery quiet location, lake nearby and well situated to visit the Karl May Games. Nice service and friendly atmosphere. New showers and sanitary facilities. No strange visitors suddenly standing in the awning or smearing the toiletsNegatiivisetI can't say anything negative about the placeVery quiet campsite well located near the lakeWe were in Bad Segeberg for the Karl May Games and stopped right at the campsite. As with all campsites, you have to register first, so we were allocated a pitch for our small caravan and car. We were given a very friendly and nice welcome and can't understand the respective reviews at all, you can't... get onto a campsite without registering beforehand and if I gain access without registering then that's an impertinence of the people, no wonder if you then get into trouble. I would call it trespassing and report it to the police. At home, nobody wants someone to go onto their property without permission and enter other people's property or maybe even look at tents and caravans. You can't do this on any other campsite, you first have to register to enter the site. On the campsite you can see that a lot has changed over the year and the last few years, the owners are infesting. There is an electricity connection, you can wash your dishes and the toilets and showers have been redone. Everyone who stays on the site with a caravan, tent or motorhome is given a key to open the toilet and shower so that no uninvited or unauthorized person can enter the privacy of the campers.
There is a bread roll service and even the possibility to get freshly filled bread rolls, of course this has to be ordered in advance.
If you like, you can take a walk through the forest to the lake on the path laid out for this purpose, and in good weather you can even take a refreshing dip in the lake.
We will definitely be back, because you can definitely find peace and relaxation there.
It should also be mentioned that nobody has the right to trespass on other people's property without permission and you should also remember to accept the end of the day. And not to be so thirsty,Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 1. helmikuuta 2024Dear Melanie K,
Thank you for your kind review of our campsite.
We continue to strive to welcome our guests in a friendly and cheerful manner and to guide them to their individually
individually selected pitch.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Brigitte and Uwe
Seecamping SegebergKäännetty automaattisesti. - Gabi R.syyskuu 2022PositiivisetVery many.is in the application .NegatiivisetOur vacation ends soon. We could not find any other disadvantages.Thumbs up for the campsiteThumbs up for the campsite. Highly recommended, also for the price.
We arrived at the campsite yesterday and I must honestly say that the staff here are friendly and the campsite is very clean and well-kept. But what I noticed here was very pleasant. The showers and toilets are really great and clean.... I've never experienced a campsite with such a great shower. Can't understand why the people who complain here don't recognize that and bring their frustration from home. Will definitely come back here and stay longer. LG Gabi and GünterKäännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 1. helmikuuta 2024Hello Gabi R.,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased that you found us friendly and we will continue to make every effort to keep the campsite clean and tidy,
to keep the campsite clean and tidy.
Our cleaning staff will also be pleased about the recognition of the clean toilets and showers.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Brigitte and Uwe
Seecamping SegebergKäännetty automaattisesti. - Gudrun K.elokuu 2022PositiivisetThe square has a uniquely good location. Visitors have a short walk to the events and the city center. The square is located directly on the large Segeberger See lake.NegatiivisetThere is nothing to complain about.HPThe whole site is very well maintained. The sanitary facilities are very clean and hygienic hand washing and drying is provided.
The tenants are nice and always ready to help if something is needed out of the ordinary.Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 1. helmikuuta 2024Dear Gudrun K.,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards
Seecamping SegebergKäännetty automaattisesti. - Frauke T.heinäkuu 2022PositiivisetLocation, value for money, cleanliness, quietness, friendliness of the operators, very quick check-in and check-out processesNegatiivisetWe can't think of anythingVery nice, quiet, well-kept placeWe were very impressed with the process, from the phone call beforehand, to the quick and uncomplicated check-in, fast allocation of pitches with immediate activation of the electricity, through to a quick check-out. We couldn't understand the sometimes very negative comments regarding the friendliness... of the site operators. We were treated in a very friendly and attentive manner. We also did not notice an excess of signs which were criticized in some comments.
Super suitable for visitors to the Karl May Festival, as these and the city center can be reached very quickly on foot.
All in all, we have nothing but good things to say. We had a wonderful night's sleep and the sanitary facilities were very well maintained. We were very satisfied and would love to come back!Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 11. syyskuuta 2022Hi Frauke T.,
We are very pleased with this positive review and look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Brigitte and Uwe
Seecamping SegebergKäännetty automaattisesti. - Edelbert H.heinäkuu 2022PositiivisetBeautiful place Many signs Many prohibitionsNegatiivisetThe manner of the hosts Not suitable for dog owners!!!CampingThe site is unsuitable for dog owners. My neighbor had a small dog with him for which he had paid an extra €3.5 and was loudly expelled from the site at around 10 p.m. because his dog had peed on a meadow. That makes you scratch your head. The site manager was not able to explain why the campers had to pay €3.5 for the dog!
Very unfriendly operators, I won't go there again!Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 31. heinäkuuta 2022Hello Edelbert H.,
Your neighbor deliberately took his dog for a walk on the pitch.
He did not even attempt to leave the pitch, but walked purposefully to the pitch of another camper,
so that the dog could get loose there.
We consider this to be disrespectful towards all other campers, children, campers etc.
Stay healthy.Käännetty automaattisesti. - Klaus E. S.kesäkuu 2022PositiivisetThe peace and quiet at Seecamping Bad Segeberg is one of the absolute advantages of the site. Added to this is the care and cleanliness. You can tell that the operators enjoy what they do. And they do it for THEIR GUESTS. The lake with access to the campsite (only separated by a gate) is pleasant and clean. You can stay here for longer. Not only to visit the Karl May Festival. If you want to be in company in the evening, you can also sit on the terrace with a grilled sausage and a beer/glass of wine. If not, just do what you like ;-) The place is our recommendation when peace and quiet is urgently needed. We come back regularly. We find it very pleasant and appropriate that only one dog per camper is welcome here.NegatiivisetWe can't think of anything.Quiet, very well-kept place with friendly operatorsIt smells of freshly mown grass and there are rules. And that's a good thing. After three weeks in the south of France, we enjoy the cool tranquillity of the north here. The lake and the view of the limestone cliffs, the occasional sound of the Karl May Festival rehearsals, a glass of wine with the friendly... owners Brigitte and Uwe and then into the motorhome. No disturbance at night. No arriving guests, no departing guests. In the morning we pick up the fresh bread rolls we ordered and start the day. When camping should be uncomplicated and peace and quiet should be the priority: Head to Seecamping Bad Segeberg.Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 27. kesäkuuta 2022Hello Klaus,
Thank you very much for your rating and the recognition of our performance.
We are already looking forward to next year, when hopefully again
many campers listen to your words again.
Until then
stay healthy
Best regards
Brigitte and UweKäännetty automaattisesti. - Anna O.kesäkuu 2021PositiivisetLocation, peace, spaceNegatiivisetDealing with guests, lots of signs and prohibitions,Nice campsite but unfortunately researcher tone and non-transparent pricesThe campsite is in an absolutely great location. Right next to the forest, Lake Segeberger See on the doorstep, no major roads nearby and plenty of space. That makes it very attractive.
Negatives: The operators have a very rough tone, especially when it comes to dogs or children. The site is also full... of signs, which makes you feel like you're constantly under surveillance. You feel like you're in the living room of the operators, who want to enforce their house rules on the guests.Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 26. kesäkuuta 2021Good day
Our price list is very transparent and detailed. If you did not find it to be so, we would be grateful if you could let us know so that we can remedy the situation. You could have asked further questions.
If you have noticed a "coarse" tone, we would be sorry to hear this.
The "signs" mentioned... are due to the Corona rules and are necessary in order to comply with the regulations stipulated by the federal and state governments.
How you were able to determine and assess the condition of the rental accommodation is beyond us, as
we no longer offer shared accommodation.
Overall, it seems that you were not a guest at the campsite.
We will check this and have your review removed if necessary, as only actual guests are allowed to leave a review on this portal.
Best regards
the operator of the campsite
(for many years owner
of a well-behaved shepherd dog)Käännetty automaattisesti. - Stephan S.elokuu 2020PositiivisetThe operators have renovated and modernized a lot.NegatiivisetUnfriendly and inflexible operatorGreat place, not great operators.The place is great and the operators have done a lot to the place.
Unfortunately, the operators are not customer-friendly.
There are many prohibitions and rules of conduct hanging everywhere.
They seem to be totally annoyed according to the motto "Help customer threatens with order"
No idea why they do this to themselves!
Too bad for Bad Segeberg and the great place.
It deserved better operators!Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 23. marraskuuta 2023How do you do?
We are very sorry if you found us to be "customer unfriendly".
Where so many people come together, rules are unfortunately unavoidable.
This is certainly not due to "being annoyed", but simply to the fact that
that as many guests as possible should feel comfortable with us. We find it... disconcerting that
that such rules are necessary at all, although they should be self-evident.
We do not wish to respond to your further comments, especially as you have certainly not been informed in detail about the
details about the site and the operation of such a site and should therefore not form an opinion on this.
Kind regards
Seecamping SegebergKäännetty automaattisesti. - Ute M.heinäkuu 2020PositiivisetThe lake is 5 minutes away for swimming and the town is just a few minutes' walk away.NegatiivisetNoneWeekend vacationIt is a very nice, quiet, clean site.
Clean and well-kept wash houses.
Nice, friendly staff.Käännetty automaattisesti. - Karsten H.toukokuu 2020PositiivisetArrival also possible over lunchtime. Tranquil and very clean place without much fuss. Very nice and hard-working operator couple. Beautifully situated in the countryside.NegatiivisetDogs are not allowed on the pitch all year round. Relatively high electricity costs.Quiet campsite by the lakeWe were at the campsite over Whitsun with a group of five caravans. I found it very pleasant to be able to arrive during lunchtime. We received a very warm welcome from the owner couple. We were also able to set up the caravans as a "wagon fort". The site and the sanitary facilities are very clean.
There are plenty of opportunities to take the dog for a walk. The lake is only about 300m away.
We will be very happy to come again.Käännetty automaattisesti. - Michael A. R.lokakuu 2019... our 4 days in Bad SegebergWe were looking for a campsite near the clinic to visit our daughter, who was in Bad Segeberg for rehab. We found one in the immediate vicinity in the form of the Seecamping campsite. We received a very friendly welcome when we arrived. As the low season had started, we had the advantage of being able... to choose our own pitch. Electricity and water were right next to the pitch, so we were really spoiled. The whole place made a very well-kept impression, even if you could tell that the tenants put a lot of heart and soul into it, but there is still a lot to do. It was no problem that our grandson did not want to stay with his mother but with us in the caravan. The number of people could easily be adjusted. Everything went smoothly on departure too. We wish the tenants staying power because the site has a future, even if others may not see it that way.Käännetty automaattisesti.
- Monika P.heinäkuu 2018PositiivisetVery close to the Karl May FestivalNegatiivisetNo dogs during the festivalNice placeWe were there in 2017 and 2018 for the Karl May Festival and were very satisfied. Unfortunately we have to look for another place this year, as dogs are probably no longer tolerated during the season.Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 9. heinäkuuta 2019Dear Ms. Monika Pfrötzschner-Foerster,
Unfortunately, we had to decide to ban dogs during the main season because 99% of the dog owners on the site walked their dogs on the site and many dogs were not on a lead.
We have decided to take this step out of consideration for guests who are afraid of dogs or who rightly find it disgusting to step in the liquid and/or solid droppings of dogs or to endure the smell of them.Käännetty automaattisesti. - Udo S.heinäkuu 2018PositiivisetCentrally located, good infrastructure. Arrive and feel at home...NegatiivisetNo reservations are accepted. Already queasy for the security-conscious German....A great weekend at the foot of the KalkbergVery nice and helpful operators. Everything neat and clean, even if some of it is (still) a bit older... All in all highly recommended and really centrally located. Less than 10 minutes to the open-air theater, within walking distance to the city center and only a "stone's throw" to a swimming spot in the lake.Käännetty automaattisesti.
- Dors G.heinäkuu 2018Beautiful facilityNice operator and beautiful facility. The sanitary facilities are new, clean and well maintained. Can gladly return.Käännetty automaattisesti.
- Carsten S.huhtikuu 2018PositiivisetVery short walk max 15 minutesNegatiivisetThe weather is not playing ballSeecampin shI am very satisfied, will be back next year. I had a lot of fun, got to know nice people and you'll have to find out for yourselves what happened afterwards.Käännetty automaattisesti.
- Carsten A.syyskuu 2017PositiivisetNice friendly operators, uncomplicated handling, many different types of pitches that can be used variably.NegatiivisetExpensive in 2017 compared to the state of care and maintenance, high electricity costs.An attempt at constructive criticismWe stayed at the site with 2 people and a caravan in September 2017 to visit the Karl May Festival. The site itself is beautifully situated, the proximity to the festival grounds is a huge plus, and the layout of the individual pitches offers plenty of space for a wide variety of camper and tent set-ups.... Groupings of several vehicles are possible, as is the ability to comfortably accommodate even large vehicles. However, there were also a few negative impressions.... On arrival, we were told that the site had only recently been taken over by the current operators and was still in the renovation phase, as the previous operators had probably done little or no maintenance. Okay, first of all, the owners are very nice and courteous, so you really can't complain, but even a glance at the price list didn't bode well. For a half-finished pitch, they were asking for overnight stays that we had previously only known from high-quality pitches. Our premonition was confirmed after the first site inspection: sawed-off pieces of pipe were sticking out of the crumbling walls in the washrooms, several unsealed drill holes were lined up one after the other and the floor was in the same desolate state. Okay, it's about to be renovated, I thought, but how can you keep such surfaces even halfway hygienically clean? After all, regardless of whether a renovation is imminent, the areas in question were in regular use by paying guests, who had paid the price for immaculate facilities. Here it would certainly not be completely wrong to at least seal the open walls with grout or something similar so that, on the one hand, there is no risk of injury and, on the other, these surfaces are much easier to clean. As far as cleanliness is concerned, I can only agree with the previous reviewers. Even if, as the operators stated, a cleaner regularly goes through the premises, you could see in many places that they had not been thoroughly and completely cleaned for several days, but at best "quickly gone over the accessible areas with a cloth". Because if I run my fingers over the lower part of the door leaf of the toilet door and can clearly see dirt being pushed together, then this dirt is certainly not just two hours old, just one example of many. Basically, the place was spotless, there was no garbage lying around and it was never chaotic or noisy despite the ongoing work. Nevertheless, I hope that the renovations, at least to the sanitary facilities, have now progressed far enough to justify the overnight price. It's understandable that rebuilding a campsite takes up a lot of money, but I personally think it's inappropriate and unfair to hold out your hand so much in advance. At least some kind of loyalty discount would be conceivable here, perhaps in the form of food vouchers for guests from the "first hour", which can then be redeemed once the work has been completed. Instead, attempts are being made to keep the cash register ringing by selling electricity at three times the purchase price (happy is he who is self-sufficient) and inviting guests to barbecue parties where a small steak with a side of cabbage costs just under 10 euros. For external visitors this is perhaps just about reasonable, but as a guest I would have liked a slightly more moderate price. We preferred to go out for dinner that evening. As I said, there is a lot of room for improvement for this well-located place, which is worth keeping. But friendliness and courtesy alone are not enough. I therefore very much hope to be able to experience further successes this year and that the operators will take one or two criticisms to heart.Käännetty automaattisesti.Vastasi Seecamping Segeberg 8. toukokuuta 2018Moin,
As far as cleanliness is concerned, you can hardly agree with the previous reviewers, as they all praised the cleanliness.
As far as the price of electricity is concerned, this is justified as we have renewed the site's grid.
You may not be aware of the price at which we purchase electricity....
At home, you also have to pay meter charges and basic fees, just as we do here for the pitch.
A small note: We sold the shower tokens in 2017 for 60 cents with 6 minutes of shower time; the purchase price is more than twice as high.
If you were a guest on our pitch in September, you will have noticed that a completely new heating system with solar support for hot water was put into operation in July 2017.
As far as the price of the lumberjack steak with homemade sauerkraut or pasta salad is concerned, it should be noted that it was a large lumberjack steak from the local butcher, as we value quality.Käännetty automaattisesti.